Feel Good Banana and Nutella Ice Cream

I am at a very happy place in my life right now. And I am not trying to gloat about it. But everything seems to have just fallen in its perfect little place. Until a few months ago, I used to see the glass half empty but now I have started to see it half full. It’s just that when a series of new exciting and anticipating things start happening to you, you feel better about yourself and about your life ( not that I used to complain about before ). And one of the contributors to my feel good mood is Ice Cream. Yes, I do eat ice creams (of course the fat-free ones). But there is no denial when it comes to frozen cream.

Now, usually I would make my No-Churn Ice Cream with some milkmaid and cream. But this ice cream is a double treat of goodness. It is not only a fat-free, no-cream ice cream but it also has feel-good ingredients in it. Its actually embarrassingly funny how I created this ice cream.

BeFunky_Instant_2.jpg

A couple of days ago, I wasn’t really at my best and someone happened to tell me that I should eat bananas because they make you feel good. To be precise, happy. I thought it was utterly ridiculous how bananas could make you feel good. I always knew it was famous for its weight loosing attribute. I happened to think of him as a very cocky person for suggesting to eat bananas at 1 am. However, by the end of the night I was two bananas down and damn, didn’t I feel just good! (so explicit!)

So, I thought to treat myself with a No Churn, Fat Free, Feel Good Ice Cream. I don’t think I remember the last time I ate something so delicious yet leaving you guilt free! They DO have the magic to elevate the mood.

Its extremely simple. You need to take about 6 ripe bananas and mash them extremely well. Tip them into the blender. Pour about 10 tsps of Nutella and blend it away. Now, adding sugar into this is very subjective. I mean the sweetness of the banana and Nutella does it all for me. But you could give it a taste so that you can decide if you wanted to add some sugar into it.

Then add 4 tsps of coffee or chocolate liqueur into it. And blend until its a smooth creamy paste. Tumble it into your ice cream container and freeze until set. The alcohol basically helps the creamy mixture to not become rock hard when it freezes. It helps it maintain its texture until the last bite. Serve with some hazelnuts on top!

Enjoy the summer the guilt-free way!

Amour.

About Ipshita

I am a high schooler from New Delhi, India. I have been interested in culinary arts since I was seven years old. I was always given a notion that cooking or rather baking is the hardest thing to do. Then one fine day I was switching channels on my television and I came across Nigella Lawson’s shows. It suddenly struck me how incredibly fun cooking can be. So, the first thing I ever made in my life was a huge pineapple cake with promegante icing. It was a complete success. I then slowly spread my avenues of baking and cooking. I think cooking is an incredible way to relax yourself. Till date, anytime I am tensed before an exam, I just simply go to the kitchen- get the eggs, flour and sugar and there goes my flirting ! I think it’s really important to be able to love what you do. Even if it’s sweeping the floor. I was always told me how important it is for a model to seduce the camera during a photo shoot. I then realized it is equally important to be in a relationship with your food when you cook it. Food has the ultimate power to join the breaking hearts. This blog is all about my interpretation of food. You will find a lot of posts on different recipes and my experiences with different cuisines tried at different places or countries. I hope you like this blog. Do leave in your views and suggestions.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

